About the WyoBio Curriculum Development Team

instagram.png  #WyoBio

WyoBio Curriculum Development Team

MagnifyingGlass.jpgWyoBio project coordinators work closely with a Curriculum Development team consisting of educators from around Wyoming representing a variety of grade levels.  This team develops the supplementary curricula and lesson plans that connect WyoBio with national science standards to ensure the tool’s functionality and usefulness matches teachers’ needs.  

Team members

Colleen Burridge, Star Lane Center, Casper, WY
Deb Freitas, Science, Wheatland Middle School, Wheatland, WY
Dr. Ana Houseal, Outreach Science Educator, Science and Mathematics Teaching Center, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY
Lee McCoy, Science, Upton Middle School, Upton, WY
Dr. Jim Verley, Educational Consultant, Science/Fine Arts/Liaison, Wyoming Department of Education, Cheyenne, WY
George Vlastos, Star Lane Center, Casper, WY
Ted Wambeke, Eastside Elementary School, Cody, WY

Photo: Brenna Marsicek


Dr. Dorothy Tuthill, Associate Director, Biodiversity Institute, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY
Teal Wyckoff, Wyoming Geographic Information Science Center, University of Wyoming, Laramie, WY



Dr. Lyn Swackhamer, Research Associate, RMC Research Corporation, Denver, CO

WyoBio curriculum development is supported by a grant from the Walton Family Foundation.